the lack of knitting (and sleep)…

I miss knitting! Ever since I started my new job, I feel like I barely have any time to knit (or really, do anything aside from work). Waking up at 6am every day has been really tough, and I’ve had so much paperwork to catch up on. Sigh. But I’m slowly adjusting. I’m ready for bed by 10 or 10:30 every night (and for those who know me well, this is pretty unbelievable), and waking up at 6 (really – 6:15, or even 6:25 some days…) is slowly getting easier, though I will never be a morning person. Thank goodness for coffee!

During this period of adjustment, I’ve realized that on weekdays, even if I find a moment to knit, I just don’t have the energy for it. These days, most of my knitting happens during the weekends. One positive about not being able to knit as often, though, is that maybe I’ll be more likely to actually finish the projects that I start. Only having time and energy to knit on the weekends makes each project seem less monotonous and boring and also, somehow, makes me more eager to finish projects. I don’t really know why I feel this way – but I figure it’s a good thing (especially considering how rare it is for me to actually finish projects :P).

In any case, as always, I’ve got a couple of projects on the needles:

  1. A Honey Cowl for my mom
  2. A surprise baby sweater for my cousin
  3. Another surprise baby sweater for another cousin (not yet actually on my needles, but it’s on my list!)
  4. My sweater… still have a sleeve and collar to finish. Not so much in a rush for this one though, as the weather is warming up!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

